Recognition of Treaty Territories

The Town of Olds is on the traditional territories of the people of the Treaty 7 region of Alberta which includes the Blackfoot Confederacy (Siksika, Piikanni, and Kainai First Nations), as well as the Tsuut’ina First Nation and the Stoney Nakoda Nations (Chiniki, Bearspaw and Wesley First Nations).  This area is also home to the Métis Nation of Alberta, Region 3.  We are all Treaty People.

Related Links

Mountainview Moccasin House Society - Where community and culture unite

Olds Indigenous Connections - celebrating the cultural diversity of First Nations, Inuit and Métis peoples by discovering the unique accomplishments of Indigenous Peoples in Olds area.